About Us

The Gamma Phi Beta Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation incorporated in 1959 to support and implement the philanthropic and educational goals of the Sorority. The Foundation provides resources for the Sorority’s leadership programs, heightens a lifelong philanthropic commitment among members and supports our members’ education through financial aid programs. 



The purpose of the Gamma Phi Beta Foundation is to support and inspire the lifelong development of women. 



The Foundation was established in January 1959 as the fundraising arm of Gamma Phi Beta Sorority. The two are separate legal entities that support each other's missions, vision and values. Both are housed at International Headquarters in Centennial, Colorado.  

Gamma Phi Beta Sorority was one of the first National Panhellenic Conference organizations to establish a foundation for educational fundraising. In the last 50 years, Gamma Phi Beta Foundation has distributed more than $12.5 million: $5.3 million for leadership education, $3.7 million for our chapters' philanthropic endeavors and $3.5 million in financial aid.

Foundation Board of Trustees

  • Foundation Chair – J.J. Kaelin (Colorado-Boulder)
    Read J.J.'s biography

  • International Council Representative – Annabel Jones (Oklahoma)
    Read Annabel's biography.

  • Finance Committee Chair – Karen Kendall (Vanderbilt)
    Read Karen's biography.

  • Governance Committee Chair – Rosemary Milew (California-Irvine)
    Read Rosemary's biography.

  • Foundation Trustee – Harriett Cogan (Indiana State)
    Read Harriett's biography

  • Foundation Trustee – Julie Dunn Eichenberg (Florida State)
    Read Julie's biography.

  • Foundation Trustee – Kathy George (Indiana State)
    Read Kathy’s biography

  • Foundation Trustee – Frances Griffin (Texas-Austin)
    Read Frances’s biography

  • Foundation Trustee – Margaret Myers (Colorado College)
    Read Margaret’s biography

  • Foundation Trustee – Melanie Martin Roussos (Georgia)
    Read Melanie's biography.

  • Foundation Trustee – Karen Gamel Urette (Oklahoma)
    Read Karen’s biography.

  • Foundation Trustee – Angela Jordan Dimit (Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
    Read Angela's biography.

  • Foundation Trustee – Megan Wick (Washington State), Gamma Phi Beta Executive Director
    Read Megan’s biography

The 2017-18 Foundation Board of Trustees

Front Row (Left to Right): Kathy George (Indiana State), Cathy Griffin (Louisiana State) and Frances Griffin (Texas-Austin).

Second Row (Left to Right): Dr. Margaret Myers (Colorado College), Karen Kendall (Vanderbilt), Kitty L. deKieffer, International President Annabel M. Jones (Oklahoma), Alumnae Vice President Autumn L. Hansen (Idaho) and Karen Gamel Urette (Oklahoma).

Third Row (Left to Right): Rosemary Milew (California-Irvine), Jeannette “J.J” Stoll Kaelin (Colorado-Boulder), Gamma Phi Beta Executive Director Megan Wick (Washington State) and Foundation Chair Julie Dunn Eichenberg (Florida State).

Thank you to the Foundation Board of Trustees for volunteering your time and your tireless efforts to perpetuate the Foundation’s mission to support and inspire the lifelong development of women.